Acceptance

Isn’t it what we all crave?

Maybe there’s someone out there, a guru type, that can really just zen it all out, but that ain’t me y’all.

That’s why this moment is so surreal. (A feeling that is also assisted by the amount of Sudafed pumping through my system).

After all the work, the worry, the stress, the delays, the questions, I just might have the beginning of a resolution. A hint at the answer of how I want to mold my life – how I want to move within this world and leave it better than I found it.

Getting home from Jamaica this week, I opened my email and my jaw dropped: I got in.

While it’s not 100% yet, as I’m still waiting on other schools, the Boston College Department of Theology has accepted and funded me for their PhD in Theological Ethics program starting Fall 2014.

I still have a little over a month to discern, which I’m going to take full advantage of, and will most likely share some of here.

But for now, I’m just happy and dreaming. I’ve always thought I could be an Eagle.

***

The Art of the Everyday – February 12: PhD Acceptance Day! 

Leave a Reply

