Week of Happy: Oregon Day

I miss my home state.

I haven’t lived in Oregon for a decade now, but I still call it home and miss it with a fervor I find unique (and at times overwhelming) to those from the independent nation of Cascadia.

Although I wouldn’t trade the past ten years hopping around the country (Northern California, New Orleans, Boston, Maine – I just need something in the Midwest and then back to complete the loop!) I do hope I move back someday.

Unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, the great Beaver State isn’t known for its hyperactive economy or booming career opportunities – unless you count the Beard Olympics or sustainable-free-range-his-name-was-oscar-style chicken farming.

Regardless, let’s all just bask in its wonder for a bit…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

***

The Art of the Everyday – February 7: Week of Happy – Enjoy this series of simple (and some not so simple) things that make me happy while I’m on vacation!

Leave a Reply

