Week of Happy: Crosstitch Day

Today is a twofer, as I love owls AND I love sewing – crosstitch and embroidery specifically.

It’s a project I finished last summer for our house, but never shared with you all!

Photo on 2014-02-02 at 11.37

I found this pattern online, modified it, mounted it on some of that magic lace, and framed it. I’m not crazy about the frame, but it’s a standard 8.5×11, so I’m sure I’ll dig up one I love.

Projects like this are great, and a fun way to switch up things around the house, but the more unique they are, the harder they can be to finish. This one started in a round white frame, I didn’t like that, changed it to this one and I’m still, meh…Thoughts on framing? Color? Size?

Photo on 2014-02-02 at 11.38 #2

***

The Art of the Everyday – February 5: Week of Happy – Enjoy this series of simple (and some not so simple) things that make me happy while I’m on vacation!

Leave a Reply

