Fucking Fabulous

Guys, guys. GUYS.

I’ve found my new favorite thing.

It combines my love of thrifting, glue/tape/adhesives, repurposing, and giving gifts. I present:

Vulgar Vintage

Friends, lovers, countrymen, when the mood strikes this year, I’m going to gift you. Be ready.

First, supply gathering. Items: 1 vintage frame, black tagboard, white out, adhesive, 1 vintage photo. (I love the back of the one I found this time!)

Then, make a mess. This is key.

IMG_2757

Just look at that little creeper!

Finally, put it all together, and what do you get? A whole lotta awesome.

IMG_2758

Just look at him! He totally is fucking fabulous.

IMG_2760

***

The Art of the Everyday, January 17 – Handmade: Another tried and true theme from 2013, wherein I make shit! Get ready for more of this type of stuff, I’m into it. This week’s lucky recipient? Katy L!

One thought on “Fucking Fabulous

  1. Pingback: Vulgar Vintage Deux | Manresa, Maine

Leave a Reply

