Just the End Bits

One of my favorite scarves is loosing structural integrity.

I’ve had this piece of lace I picked up at a local antique/flea mall that so far has been used to back/frame a cross-stitch owl, and a couple embroidered small pieces that I framed as gifts.

It truly is the purchase that keeps on giving, as I discovered it perfectly matches the style of this scarf and is thick enough to patch and hold the weak areas.

As a bonus, I convinced my anti-season’s-cheer partner to participate in some winter tree murder, and thus created a great environment for evening crafting.

I have only finished one end, but so far, so good!

 

2 thoughts on “Just the End Bits

  1. Pingback: Teacher’s Pet | Manresa, Maine

  2. Pingback: Week of Happy: Crosstitch Day | Manresa, Maine

Leave a Reply

