Grateful

Tis the season for thanks, and I can’t resist a chance to humblebrag on the ‘nets. hashtagblessed hashtagthankful hashtaglucky

But honestly, this time of year inspires such reflection and I can’t think of a better way to spend the day’s blog-allotment:

I am thankful for my loving, punny, overly generous family that is way too far away, and those that have adopted me in their physical absence.

I am thankful for my partner, who does his utmost to fulfill all the best qualities of that moniker; with sass, wanderlust and craft beers on top.

I am thankful for inspiring, wacky, silly, smart, smiling, open, downright hilarious friends, near and far. I could never walk through this life without the support, sarcasm and dance parties.

I am thankful for my health. (and the opportunity to have healthcare – preventative medicine is so hot right now).

I am thankful for yoga; for the chance to move my physical and mental self toward balance.

I am thankful for the abundance in my life (although I can forget it’s there) that gives me the ability to write, to share and to muddle through with all of you.

I am so, so, so thankful for living in nature, for this year of intentionality, for the hope that this is only the beginning, and all the adventures brimming on the horizon.

hashtagfeelings

Leave a Reply

