Woa.

Oh holy moly, chickadees.

Here’s my next week: work, finish 3 application essays, work, two days in Massachusetts for Thanksgiving, work Black Friday, and host a wedding at my house (albeit a small one).

But as Mindy Kaling’s mom said, everyone’s busy so don’t talk about it, it makes you boring.

Yet, all I’ve been over the past week, hence the unintentional blog hiatus, is busy.

I’ve been burning through to do lists like no one’s business and just attempting to hold it all together.

Small victories of the week: learned to write my nickname a new way I like on my coffee at the cafe (aka job 1), hung out with Rhubarb the office dog (at job 2), ate oysters, hiked seven miles. Oh, and it snowed.

My therapist told me the way to achieve true inner peace is to finish what I start. So far I’ve finished two bags of M&Ms and a chocolate cake. I feel better already. ~Dave Barry

Leave a Reply

