Tiny Stitches

Mixed media, I guess. I’m all about it.

Earlier this year I toyed with sewing in canvas and I’m hooked. This week brought that element into the painting as well as tree trunks, grass and even more leaves.

The form is solidifying, and the balance emerging.

I love the feel of the rough brush strokes under the small sateen stitches. I wonder how many I’ll do…

***

And although I didn’t make it at all, we all just need to take a moment to appreciate this cinderella pumpkin P cooked full of cheese, bread, cream, bacon and happiness.

IMG_2225

Leave a Reply

