Layers

I layer everything.

Sweaters, scarves, bracelets, sewing projects, paint – whatever it is, let’s add more! Over the past week, my little painting has taken on quite a few new aspects. First, a wash out of teal:

Then, after an incredible October hike, a corner of fall color:

IMG_2128

 

And some bold leaves:

IMG_2129 IMG_2130

And, over the next few days, ALL THE LEAVES:

IMG_2131 IMG_2132

I think we’re heading towards a fall scene, but who knows! A challenge I’ve given myself is following my heart, not my head.

I’ve left my supplies sitting out on my dining room table so I see them each time I come down the stairs. I might splash a couple dots of green on one day after yoga, or a dash of yellow before I head out to work.

So far, I love what’s emerging.

 

2 thoughts on “Layers

Leave a Reply

