Little Jackson

Reach the highest. Summit. Never Stop.

You know what? I’m just fine right here.

Something I will never understand about hiking is the absolute need to be at the tippy-tippy-top of whatever you just climbed. Maybe it has to do with growing up hiking on and around Mt. Hood (obviously not easily summitable) but I’m good just completing the trail.

Getting the nice view, hanging out for a while exploring.

IMG_1673

This is a substantial point of difference for P and I that came out last weekend on our awesome hike up Little Jackson in the Mt. Blue Wilderness near his family’s home.

I will admit, the views were pretty incredible after scrambling across the bald face for another quarter mile, but seriously, I felt just as good when we emerged from the tree line.

IMG_1662

Obviously, I will never be a ‘peak bagger’ but I think it would be pretty bad ass to hang out at Everest base camp for a while.

Leave a Reply

