Trek Stitching

explore shot

Just go with me on this one: Star Trek. Crafting. Star Trek-themed cross stitch.

Now, I thought this was a bit of a novel idea, chuckling to myself, oh this will be fun! Little did I know the abyss Google would send me into. Oh Spacebabyuk, you have created the most glorious thing to grace AngelFire (bet you forgot about them) since its inception. Just…admire the webdesign.

I mean, just wow. I love hobbies, I love nerdy passionate commitment to creation of unique and bizarre items, but… if you ever get a poster-sized Captain Sisko collage stitched by hand from me, you need to come save me from whatever insanity has overtaken me.

Needless to say, I did find some pretty great ideas and couldn’t resist sharing the trekkie goodness:

***

And as a special treat, Kay (dispatch of the week) gets a part two, my first Trek Stitch:

Photo on 2013-07-13 at 12.11 #3

Leave a Reply

