Fiber & Vine

Like most old manufacturing towns, Norway struggles economically. With no base industry, the service economy also feels at times like it’s fighting a losing battle.

Additionally, the recession hit hard here, making it difficult for entrepreneurs to get loans, and especially for anyone who might want to try anything innovative.

That’s just a few of the reasons I’m so excited that a new friend, Kim Hamlin, has started Fiber & Vine on Main Street.

IMG_0555

I mean, it’s yarn. It’s wine. CRAFTS AND WINE. My heaven.

Recently, I stopped in to get some more colors to finish a pillow I’m embroidering. I ended up staying much longer, just to enjoy the project ideas, walls of yarn and simple peace that the space evokes.

I will be spending a lot of time (and money) here…

Leave a Reply

